Home > everything > What’s new this past few weeks…

What’s new this past few weeks…

Just got back from the cinema, nope we don’t have a proper cinema in LBU, I’m attending the PEREKA 2010 function in the main campus, its where once a year the lecturers aka researchers will display ,parade , show off their latest inventions and  findings to interested parties, well in most cases, only academics attended such functions, I haven’t came across any companies in any of those functions. I think the industry/companies thinks that the academic’s research or findings(this includes all the other schools, professor’s projects included) has no commercial value. You know what I think, I think the industries are street smart bunch of people, and I think they are right. Come on guys face the facts, Its awful but its the brutal truth.

Anyway back to the movies, I enjoyed the film of the remake of Clash of the Titans 2010, I think its awesome , but its too short, they should make it longer.

Earlier I came across Jay aka Mohd Yahya Yussuf,  a buddy of mine we go way back to Terre Haute Indiana, he looked a bit thinner, tired and something that you would not have expected to see him with, he was pushing the baby cart, yup he is a father now . You see Jay is the man. Back in his golden days, as we call it, Jay would always gets what he wants, and I mean ladies. The story goes, girls , Americans especially when walked past by him would stop and would ask for his number, not the other way around.

Then I met Harris aka Celot yesterday at the airport, well we were housemate once during our undergrads, we were racing buddy, he owns an Acura and I drove a CRX back then, we would race our cars form our business school building to our rented home at 681 Oak Street Apt D after class, we were both in the same Major-MIS but towards the end of our years in Terre Haute he found love and scrap all his dreams went all the way across the world and settled down in Labuan while I on the other hand went to Chicago chasing my dreams which eventually ended unexpectedly 2 years later but soon I too found love and as a requirement had to settled in Labuan. Now he’s my occasional golf buddy. I don’t think he is ever gonna move out from that place.

And then there was Joe aka Joe, also a buddy of mine called me out of the blue weeks ago. You see Joe went straight back home as soon as he graduated, maybe one of the reasons was that he…well let’s just say he left behind a package. And when he was back home, he called me from home and had asked me to do him a favor, and as a friend I could not refused that, which is to take good care of that package. Eventually I had a good lesson in life from that experience.

So that was it, next I am waiting for the B-plan presentation from the first years and are hoping for some surprises. Till then….. .

Categories: everything Tags:
  1. April 5, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    yeah, we’re waiting for the presentations too =D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment