Home > everything > The Year that was….

The Year that was….

So I started this year with the most depressing feeling, added to that was the fact that it will be another miserable year in Labuan,those uneasiness,restless, butterflies in your gut , I had all those in me to start with. On the way back to Labuan, earlier this year, we were in a transport ferry going towards Labuan, as usual , they were late, but we manage to board and everyone, my son, the wife and my newly long awaited 1 month plus old daughter was sound asleep. I on the other hand was as I mentioned earlier, depressed.

I told myself this year would be different. I will stop complaining and start focusing on what I really wanted to do. And I did just that. And let me tell you that it is not easy as it looks. But so far it works. I had my first round of funding mid this year and waiting for the second and third funding coming in on the first and third quarter of next year. Since now we had an additional member in the family and it keeps growing, I really need to be serious on pursuing this.

So that was it for me in 2009, my little project got started and we had an additional family member. And I promise this year will be the year that I make history. Have a wonderful new year ahead of you people! Adios…

Umar

Ammar

Amalia

Categories: everything Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment